Board of Directors


The Board consists of eleven elected members from the MPOA community, the MPOA administrator, the MPOA attorney and one elected member of the Mountainside Villas Association.  All MPOA members are invited to attend all meetings. The minutes for each meeting are posted on the web as soon as they are APPROVED by the Board of Directors.

The member’s responsibilities are too numerous to list here. Please refer to the By-Laws of MPOA for details.

Schedule of Meetings

They meet every odd month, the 3rd Saturday, 9:00AM via Zoom.

The MPOA Board of Directors will hold its bi-monthly meeting on Saturday, July 16, 2022 in the J.C. Powell Conference Room (former MPOA Meeting room) at 10:30 a.m.

Executive Session will start at 9am

Anyone in attendance in-person in the MPOA Meeting room who are not fully vaccinated must wear a mask over their nose and mouth in order to protect themselves and others!

The Zoom Link is located at the bottom of the Agenda

July 16 2022 Agenda 

 

Members

Title Name Email Appointed Expires
President Daryl Borgquist dborgquist@gmail.com 5/2017 5/2025
Vice President

Basil Hangemanole

basil.hangemanole@klinemay.com 5/2017 5/2023
Secretary Mary Cook mary.cook21@gmail.com 5/2020 5/2023
Treasurer Jeff Bolander jblndr@hotmail.com 5/2021 5/2024
  Betty Newell blnewell@verizon.net 5/2000 5/2024
  Kevin Frazier fkevinf@mac.com 5/2017 5/2023
  Elizabeth Walker lizzard55@comcast.net 5/2013 5/2024
  Steven McCurdy sandkva@gmail.com 5/2022 5/2025
  Jim Slye dukes79@comcast.net 5/2019 5/2025
  Ken Mitzkovitz detectinc@aol.com 5/2019 5/2023
  Michael Foster mjfoster394@outlook.com 5/2022 5/2025
MVOA Representative Wayne Ford hokie.devil@comcast.net 5/2008 5/2023
Attorney Kevin Rose krose@botkinrose.com 9/2019 5/2023
Administrator Bradford Dyjak bdyjak@massanuttenvillage.com 8/2021 5/2030

 

MPOA Board Minutes 21-09-18

Proposed Budget Cover Memo- 2022

Proposed MPOA Budget Package 2022

MPOA Draft Naming Policy v2.1

2021 Massanutten Village Capital Reserve Executive Analysis 3-8-2021

 

2022 Budget Information – Approved December 16, 2021

Proposed Budget Cover Memo- 2022

Proposed MPOA Budget Package 2022

2021 Massanutten Village Capital Reserve Executive Analysis 3-8-2021

 

 

Agenda & Minutes

2018

2017

2016

2015