Long Range Planning Committee


Currently consists of members appointed by the Board of Directors.  Article VI Section 6 of the By-Laws: “This committee shall serve for three years and be appointed by the president of the Association. The committee shall advise the Board on the following issues:

  1. The association’s long term goals for improving its members’ quality of life (and to the extent consistent therewith, the quality of life of resident non-members).
  2. The likelihood that such goals will be met, given existing trends and
  3. Strategies for achieving such goals.”

Article VI Section 4
By-Laws

“Long Range Planning Committee members shall serve terms of three years and be appointed by the MPOA President. The committee shall be comprised of at least three members of the association. The committee shall advise the board on the following issues:

  1. The association’s long-term goals for improving its members’ quality of life (and to the extent consistent therewith, the quality of life of resident non-members). The committee shall direct its attention to the following long-term issues:
    1. Land-use concerns
    2. Economic concerns
    3. Infrastructure
    4. Public services
  2. The likelihood that such goals will be met, given existing trends, and
  3. Strategies for achieving such goals.” (Amended July 19, 1997.)

Schedule of Meetings

LRPC meetings are held monthly when needed.

Attendance Requirements

A seat on the committee will be declared vacant if three consecutive meetings are missed without just cause.

Members

Title Name Email Appointed Expires
 Pete Graziano  rockypg@aol.com  3/2015  3/2021
Board Liaison  Daryl Borgquist dborgquist@gmail.com  7/2019  7/2022
Ken Mitzkovitz detectinc@aol.com  7/2019  9/2022
Larry Kertcher  kertcher.larry@Comcast.net  3/2015  3/2022
Tamlyn Ogden tamlyno@comcast.net  3/2015  3/2021
Vacancy (Hoskins)  1/2022
Mary Cook mary.cook21@gmail.com 07/2021 07/2024
Orris Hambleton hambletons@comcast.net  7/2019  7/2022
Administrator Bradford Dyjak bdyjak@massanuttenvillage.com 08/2021 09/2030

Agenda & Minutes

2021

2020

 

2019

2012

2011

2010

2009

2007

2006

2005